The Love of My Life

Television shows. I am definitely a fan girl and have many fandoms. I am not afraid to say it. I have an obsession.

Right now is the worst part- hiatus.

heartland promo picI am going through withdrawal symptoms. I am frantically rewatching old episodes trying to keep my mind off of the fact that my favorite show Heartland has a 6 month break (4 months to go-128 days). They have started filming and are giving cryptic statements about the new season (season 9).

I am trying not to fantasize too much of what the season will bring for I don’t want to be let down. But as a fangirl, I can’t help it. I can’t help but think of what being on set is like. What the scripts are. The atmosphere.

I don’t just love one or two shows. I love many. I once watched 17 shows at one time. Now I’ve limited it to ten. Some get canceled, some end, and some I sadly leave. But each show has impacted me. Somehow. Someway.

photo by: WCMU Studio (cc)
photo by: WCMU Studio (cc)

My dream is to one day work on a TV show as the crew. I used to want to be an actress. Always acting out my own shows. Then in the past year I’ve realized my love for film and the Television industry. I love that atmosphere. I try to watch as many interviews and behind the scenes as possible. Try to feel the environment that is a Television set.

I want to either be casting director, screen writer, music coordinator, editor, director, or if I am lucky the creator. I just want some part of the thing that makes the magic. I want to create a TV show that not only I would love but others as well. I want to inspire people, help people, make them laugh, and cry.

Television has always been an escape for me. Whenever I was sad or just wanted to get away I would watch TV. Now I look at it as my future. I am more attentitive to what goes on and the choices that are made. Television has everything I love, good writing, music, cinematography, and family atmosphere.

Do you have a love? A passion? I hope so. And if you do I hope you live your life doing it. That you don’t let the world beat it out of you. I will try my best to reach my goal and you should too.

-Stacie

Leave a Reply

