Current Favorite Food

My current favorite food  isn’t really actual food. It’s more like junk food. It’s also been my favorite for more than a week. Okay, more like the past 3 weeks.

It is THE greatest thing ever. I love anything caramel. If it has caramel in it, it is for me. Unless, it also contains dark chocolate, then that will make me rethink my decision because I can’t seem to stand the bitter taste of dark chocolate. But what better than squares of smooth milk chocolate with a silky caramel filling? My two favorites. Caramel and Milk Chocolate.

4345095262_ac205b9a8f_o

Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate with Caramel Filling. Oh my goodness. I have literally been binge eating these squares like crazy ever since my cousin brought home a bag of these squares from Costco. It comes with 30 or so little squares of caramel heaven.

I know, I know I shouldn’t be eating these because caramel is on the restricted list for braces, but who can resist? I small unsuspecting bag of milk chocolate caramel sits on the couch taunting me to eat it. It begs me to eat more and more after just eating one. I can’t just eat one every time.I may or may not have eaten half of the bag while my cousin wasn’t home.. Between the two of us, that bag can be finished off within 3 days.

We’ve eaten at least 3 bags of it and it has not become less addicting. My desk is littered with its golden yellow reflective wrappers, which taunts me because I know there aren’t anymore left…. Until my cousin comes home with more.

-Mary

Leave a Reply

